Huntington Epoxy Flooring Co. (631) 614-5581 Request a quote Call
Menu Close

Huntington Numbers

Huntington Floor Coating Numbers: Houses, Climate, Standards and Costs

Last reviewed 2026-10-02. Journalists, researchers, and community groups are welcome to cite any figure on this page with attribution and a link.

This page holds the numbers behind floor coating work in the Town of Huntington, in five tables: the houses, the climate a slab lives in, the standards, the coating data sheets and the published costs. Each figure carries its source and its vintage. The housing figures are the Census Bureau's 2020-2024 American Community Survey estimates. The climate figures are NOAA's 1991-2020 normals for Centerport, a station inside the Town, with Islip for snowfall and Farmingdale's 2006-2020 hourly normals for dew point. The standards are ICRI Guideline 310.2R, the ASTM moisture tests, OSHA's silica rule and New York State's VOC rule. Where a figure is computed from two published numbers, such as a share or a distance, the text says so.

Read each table for what it is. A Census estimate has a margin of error, and it counts houses and vehicles, not garages. A NOAA normal is an average of outdoor readings at a weather station, over 30 years for the 1991-2020 set; it is not the temperature of a slab. A data sheet figure belongs to one named product at a stated temperature, not to all coatings, and we install more than one system. A survey price is national: no survey publishes a Huntington, Suffolk County or Long Island price, and none is our price, as our epoxy flooring cost page explains. None of these numbers measures your floor: we visit, measure and test the slab before we send a free written quote. Our epoxy flooring pros and cons guide covers the downsides and the rules.

1963

Median year built of housing units in the Town of Huntington

Census Bureau, ACS 2020-2024, table B25035

84.0%

Of the Town of Huntington's housing units are one-unit detached houses

Census Bureau, ACS 2020-2024, table B25024

88.1

Nights a year with a low at or below 32 degrees F at Centerport, inside the Town

NOAA 1991-2020 normals

71.3%

Of Town of Huntington households have two or more vehicles available

Census Bureau, ACS 2020-2024, table B25044

The houses: structure type, year built and vehicles

The Town of Huntington is mostly detached houses, and the 1950s and 1960s are its two largest building decades. The Census Bureau's 2020-2024 American Community Survey estimates 73,982 housing units in the Town, of which 62,121, or 84.0 percent, are one-unit detached houses (table B25024). The median year built is 1963 (table B25035), and 37,579 units, or 50.8 percent, were built from 1950 to 1969 (table B25034). Of the Town's 71,542 households, 88.7 percent own their homes (table B25003), and 51,038, or 71.3 percent, have two or more vehicles available; 29.3 percent have three or more, and 4.0 percent have none (table B25044). These tables count houses and vehicles, not garages. Our garage floor epoxy page explains why a slab of that age is tested for moisture before it is coated.

The hamlets differ. The Census Bureau reports each one as a census designated place, a statistical area and not a legal boundary. The same survey puts the median year built at 1956 in the hamlet of Huntington, 1961 in Huntington Station, 1970 in Dix Hills and 1983 in Melville, where an estimated 34.9 percent of housing units were built in 2000 or later. Dix Hills is an estimated 94.8 percent one-unit detached, with two or more vehicles at 83.5 percent of households; Melville is 59.0 percent detached and 22.8 percent one-unit attached. For comparison, Suffolk County as a whole has a median year built of 1970, one-unit detached houses at 79.7 percent of housing units and two or more vehicles at 67.8 percent of households.

Measure (ACS table) Town of Huntington Huntington hamlet Huntington Station Dix Hills Melville
Housing units, estimate (B25001) 73,982 8,393 11,414 8,067 7,489
One-unit detached (B25024) 84.0% 81.2% 72.5% 94.8% 59.0%
One-unit attached (B25024) 6.5% 4.6% 11.5% 2.7% 22.8%
In structures of 5 or more units (B25024) 4.3% 3.7% 6.7% 0.7% 15.0%
Built 1939 or earlier (B25034) 10.8% 22.2% 11.5% 1.6% 3.7%
Built 1940 to 1949 5.6% 7.4% 10.3% 3.0% 0.4%
Built 1950 to 1959 26.6% 32.8% 26.6% 9.8% 15.4%
Built 1960 to 1969 24.2% 12.9% 20.7% 36.5% 14.7%
Built 1970 to 1979 11.3% 5.4% 9.2% 22.6% 13.7%
Built 1980 to 1989 6.9% 6.5% 8.1% 13.0% 7.8%
Built 1990 to 1999 5.0% 3.7% 4.9% 8.6% 9.4%
Built 2000 or later 9.6% 9.0% 8.6% 4.8% 34.9%
Median year built (B25035) 1963 +/-1 1956 +/-1 1961 +/-3 1970 +/-2 1983 +/-5
Households with 2 or more vehicles (B25044) 71.3% 68.4% 63.0% 83.5% 64.9%

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 2020-2024 5-year estimates, tables B25001, B25024, B25034, B25035 and B25044. Every figure is a survey estimate with a margin of error; the +/- on the median row is the published margin. Shares are computed from the published estimates and rounded to one decimal place; the 2000 or later row adds three periods. The hamlet columns are census designated places with small samples, and in the smallest cells the margin is larger than the estimate (Melville, built 1940 to 1949: 29 units, plus or minus 36). The structure rows leave out the two-unit, three- or four-unit, mobile home and boat, RV or van categories. The vehicle row is a share of occupied housing units. Suffolk County, same survey: 580,772 housing units; 79.7% one-unit detached; 17.2% built 1950 to 1959; 19.7% built 1960 to 1969; median year built 1970; 67.8% of households with two or more vehicles.

The climate a slab lives in: three NOAA stations

Centerport, a NOAA station inside the Town of Huntington, averages 88.1 nights a year with a low at or below 32 degrees F in the 1991-2020 normals, 23.9 of them in January. Its normal January low is 24.5 degrees F and its normal July high is 83.2 degrees F. NOAA's middle dates for the last spring freeze and the first fall freeze at Centerport are April 9 and November 10, and its freeze-free period is 215 days at the 50 percent level. Centerport has no snowfall normal. Islip's, measured at Long Island MacArthur Airport in the Town of Islip, is 31.8 inches a year, and the days a year with snowfall of 1.0 inch or more average 7.9. All of these are outdoor air readings at a weather station, not slab or garage temperatures.

Coating data sheets set their limits by temperature and by dew point, the temperature at which moisture condenses out of the air. The data sheet for Sherwin-Williams ArmorSeal 1000 HS, revised August 10, 2021, sets a minimum of 50 degrees F and requires application at least 5 degrees F above the dew point; Rust-Oleum's sheet for its EpoxyShield water-based kit (ESH-39) calls for 60-85 degrees F. That is why the table counts the days reaching 50 and 60 degrees F: 4.5 and 0.6 in a normal January at Centerport. At Farmingdale Airport, NOAA's 2006-2020 hourly normals for mid-October put the air temperature at 7 a.m. standard time at 53.9 degrees F and the dew point at 47.6 degrees F, a calculated difference of 6.3 degrees F, against 17.1 degrees F at 2 p.m. We measure the air temperature, the slab temperature and the dew point before we mix.

Month Normal high / low, degrees F (Centerport) Nights at or below 32 degrees F (Centerport) Days reaching 50 / 60 degrees F (Centerport) Dew point at 7 a.m., degrees F (Farmingdale) Snowfall, inches (Islip)
January 37.9 / 24.5 23.9 4.5 / 0.6 21.9 10.3
February 40.0 / 25.4 22.3 5.0 / 1.1 19.8 9.4
March 47.3 / 31.3 16.7 12.0 / 3.6 27.2 6.5
April 59.8 / 40.9 2.4 25.2 / 14.8 37.2 0.6
May 69.6 / 50.5 0.0 30.7 / 26.6 47.1 0.0
June 78.4 / 60.2 0.0 30.0 / 29.8 58.7 0.0
July 83.2 / 65.8 0.0 31.0 / 31.0 65.8 0.0
August 81.4 / 65.0 0.0 31.0 / 30.9 64.6 0.0
September 74.3 / 59.0 0.0 30.0 / 30.0 57.3 0.0
October 62.6 / 48.8 0.0 29.7 / 21.0 47.6 0.0
November 52.2 / 38.7 5.0 19.2 / 7.8 34.5 0.5
December 43.1 / 30.5 17.8 8.6 / 1.3 26.6 4.5

Centerport (NOAA station USC00301309, inside the Town of Huntington): 1991-2020 normals; for the year, a normal high of 60.8 and low of 45.1 degrees F and 88.1 nights at or below 32 degrees F; middle freeze dates April 9 and November 10. A night at or below 32 degrees F is NOAA's count of days with a minimum at or below it; a day reaching 50 or 60 degrees F is a day with a maximum at or above it; the counts are 30-year averages, so they carry decimals. Farmingdale (NOAA station USW00054787, Republic Airport, Town of Babylon): 2006-2020 hourly normals for calendar day 15 of each month at 7 a.m. standard time. Islip (NOAA station USW00004781, Long Island MacArthur Airport, Town of Islip): 1991-2020 normals; for the year, 31.8 inches; NOAA has no snowfall normal for Centerport. Calculated from published coordinates, Centerport is about 2.6 miles from Huntington Town Hall, Farmingdale about 9.6 miles and Islip about 17.6 miles. Every temperature is outdoor air at a weather station, not a slab or garage temperature.

The standards in numbers: profile, moisture, dust, VOC

Concrete surface profile (CSP) is the roughness a slab is given so a coating can grip it. ICRI Guideline 310.2R-2013, from the International Concrete Repair Institute, numbers it CSP 1 to CSP 10 and names each profile by the method that typically produces it: CSP 1 is acid-etched, CSP 2 is grinding and CSP 3 is a light shotblast. The guideline also sorts coatings by thickness in mils, thousandths of an inch: thin films at 4 to 10 mils and high-build coatings at 10 to 40 mils. The profile set against each thickness in the table is a coating maker's, from Wolverine Coatings' bulletin, not ICRI's own table. We grind with diamond tooling instead of acid etching, to the profile the system's data sheet calls for; our epoxy floor installation page gives the order of work.

A moisture limit is the coating maker's, measured by an ASTM test method. ASTM F1869, the calcium chloride test, reports pounds of moisture over 1,000 square feet in 24 hours, and Sherwin-Williams' Form G-1 allows not more than 3 pounds. ASTM F2170 reads relative humidity inside the slab with probes, and the makers' limits under it run from 75% to 85% in the table. Our basement floor epoxy page explains both tests. The federal OSHA silica rule for construction, 29 CFR 1926.1153, limits a worker's exposure to respirable crystalline silica, which concrete contains, to 50 ug/m3 (micrograms per cubic meter) as an 8-hour time-weighted average (TWA). New York State's 6 NYCRR Part 205 limits the solvent content (VOC, volatile organic compounds) of floor coatings to 100 grams per liter from 1/1/2021; the federal limit for floor coatings in 40 CFR Part 59 is 400 grams per liter.

What is measured Figure Whose figure
Profile typically produced by acid etching CSP 1 ICRI Guideline 310.2R-2013, Fig. 6.1
Profile typically produced by grinding CSP 2 ICRI Guideline 310.2R-2013, Fig. 6.2
Profiles typically produced by shotblasting CSP 3 (light); CSP 5 (medium) ICRI Guideline 310.2R-2013, Figs. 6.3 and 6.5
Range shotblasting is capable of producing CSP 2-9 ICRI Concrete Repair Bulletin, May/June 2014
Profile for a coating 4 to 10 mils thick CSP 1 - 3 Wolverine Coatings technical bulletin, Rev 230913
Profile for a coating 10 to 40 mils thick CSP 3 - 5 Wolverine Coatings technical bulletin, Rev 230913
Profile for decorative flake and quartz broadcast systems CSP 5 Sherwin-Williams Form G-1, revised 02/26, for its own systems
Moisture vapor emission, ASTM F1869 not more than 3 pounds per 1,000 square feet per 24 hours Sherwin-Williams Form G-1, revised 02/26
Relative humidity in the slab, ASTM F2170 80% or lower Sherwin-Williams Form G-1, revised 02/26
Relative humidity in the slab, ASTM F2170 must not exceed 75% Laticrete Spartacote Flex SB data sheet, DS-864-0822
Relative humidity in the slab, ASTM F2170 85% or lower Sika Sikafloor-264 data sheet, September 2026, Version 08.05
Respirable crystalline silica, permissible exposure limit 50 ug/m3 as an 8-hour TWA OSHA, 29 CFR 1926.1153(d)(1)
Respirable crystalline silica, action level 25 ug/m3 as an 8-hour TWA OSHA, 29 CFR 1926.1153
VOC content of floor coatings 100 grams per liter from 1/1/2021 New York State, 6 NYCRR 205.3

CSP is the concrete surface profile number of ICRI Guideline 310.2R-2013, whose figure captions name each profile by the method that typically produces it. The two thickness rows are Wolverine Coatings' table and the flake and quartz row is Sherwin-Williams' requirement for its own systems; neither is a universal rule. ASTM F1869 and ASTM F2170 are test methods, and each limit is the named maker's. ug/m3 is micrograms per cubic meter; TWA is a time-weighted average. New York State's limit for floor coatings was 250 grams per liter until 12/31/2020, and its limit for industrial maintenance coatings is 250 grams per liter from 1/1/2021; the federal limit for floor coatings (40 CFR Part 59, Subpart D) is 400 grams per liter.

What the data sheets say: epoxy, polyaspartic, polyurea

A data sheet figure is one product's figure at a stated temperature, not a rule for all coatings. The eight rows are published sheets for four epoxies, three polyaspartics and one polyurea base coat; each maker is named as the source of a figure, not as the brand on your floor. Solids is the share of the wet coating that stays on the floor as film, printed by volume on some sheets and by weight on others. Pot life is the time a mixed batch can be used; recoat is the wait before the next coat. Every time on a sheet depends on temperature: Sherwin-Williams' ArmorSeal 1000 HS data sheet, revised August 10, 2021, gives foot traffic at 24 hours at 77 degrees F and 48 hours at 50 degrees F, and heavy traffic at 48-72 hours at 77 degrees F and 4-5 days at 50 degrees F.

The polyaspartic and polyurea rows return to service sooner. Laticrete's Spartacote Flex SB data sheet (DS-864-0822) gives a working time of 20 - 25 minutes and, at 70 degrees F and 50% relative humidity, foot traffic at 2-4 hours and vehicular traffic at 24 hours. Our polyaspartic floor coating page covers working time and humidity. Where a cell reads not stated, the figure is not in the sheet text this page was built from, and we leave the gap. We give you the foot traffic and vehicle traffic times for your floor in writing, from the data sheets of the products on it.

Product and data sheet Solids; film thickness Times stated at Pot life or working time Recoat Foot traffic / vehicle traffic
Epoxy: Sherwin-Williams ArmorSeal 1000 HS (revised August 10, 2021) 65% +/- 2% by volume, colors; 3.0 to 5.0 mils dry per coat 77 degrees F 4 hours 8 hours minimum, 7 days maximum 24 hours / 48-72 hours (heavy traffic)
Epoxy kit: Rust-Oleum EpoxyShield water-based garage floor kit (ESH-39, Rev. 050418) 52.6 - 52.8% by volume; 3.0-3.5 mils dry 71-80 degrees F (pot life only) 1.5 hours not stated 12-16 hours (light foot traffic) / 3 days
Epoxy: Sika Sikafloor-264 (September 2026, Version 08.05) solids not stated; 12 - 15 mils, wear coat 68 degrees F about 25 minutes 8 hours minimum, 24 hours maximum about 12 hours / about 2 days (light traffic)
Epoxy: Westcoat EC-36 100% Solids Epoxy (8/23 revision) 100% solids; film thickness not stated 72 degrees F 40 minutes about 8-10 hours 8 hours / 72 hours (wheel traffic)
Polyaspartic: Laticrete Spartacote Flex SB (DS-864-0822) 72% by weight; 10 mils wet maximum per application 70 degrees F, 50% RH (traffic times) 20 - 25 minutes (working time) 1-2 hours minimum, 24 hours maximum 2-4 hours / 24 hours
Polyaspartic: Laticrete Spartacote Flex Pure (DS-86.6-0126) 94% by weight; 5.6 mils dry from 6.0 mils wet 70 degrees F, 50% RH 10-15 minutes (working time) 2-3 hours minimum, 24 hours maximum 3-4 hours / 24 hours
Polyurea base coat: Citadel Polyurea-350 (CDL-11, Rev. 022521) 98% solids; 5-20 mils dry 70-80 degrees F, 50% RH 20-25 minutes 2-12 hours 2-4 hours (light traffic) / 24 hours (full traffic)
Polyaspartic: Citadel ET-80 (CDL-15, Rev. 092220) 80% solids; 6-12 mils dry per coat 70-80 degrees F, 50% RH 35-40 minutes not stated 2-4 hours / 24 hours

Each row is that product's published sheet at the date or revision shown, not a rule for all coatings. Solids are by volume or by weight as each sheet prints them. Where a sheet names a different kind of traffic, the cell says so. ArmorSeal's drying schedule is stated at a 6.0 mil wet film. The sheet text behind this table gives no temperature for EpoxyShield's traffic times, for EC-36's recoat time or for Polyurea-350's pot life, and it states Flex SB's 70 degrees F and 50% RH basis with the traffic times, not with the working time or the recoat times. RH is relative humidity. Where a cell reads not stated, the figure is not in the sheet text this page was built from.

Published cost benchmarks: surveys, wages, tax and fees

Every survey price in this table is a national figure. No survey publishes a Huntington, Suffolk County or Long Island price, and none of these is our price. HomeGuide's February 2026 epoxy flooring survey prints $4 to $10 per square foot installed; Angi's August 2026 data prints $2 to $12; HomeAdvisor's June 2026 page gives an average project of $2,526. The surveys disagree, so each row names its survey and its date, and we do not average them. The Bureau of Labor Statistics row is a wage paid to workers, not a price charged to customers: for May 2025 it puts the mean hourly wage of construction and extraction occupations at $39.49 in the New York-Newark-Jersey City metropolitan area, the whole area and not Long Island alone, against $31.42 in the United States.

The tax and permit rows are government figures. New York State's Publication 718, effective March 1, 2025, lists Suffolk County's combined state and local sales tax rate as 8 3/4 percent. Our written quote states the tax treatment of your job; the State or a tax professional has the final word. Town of Huntington Code section 87-23, amended 11-6-2025, puts a non-refundable $50 application fee on every permit application and sets the minimum fee at $125 for residential uses and $625 for nonresidential uses. The schedule says what a permit costs, not which jobs need one; the Town's guideline says "Please contact the Building Department before working on structures." The four incorporated villages inside the Town issue their own building permits.

Benchmark Published figure Scope Source and date
Epoxy flooring, installed, per square foot $4 to $10 National HomeGuide, February 3, 2026
Epoxy flooring, installed, per square foot $2 to $12 National Angi, updated Aug 3, 2026
Epoxy flooring project, average and normal range $2,526; $1,650 to $3,494 National HomeAdvisor, updated Jun 20, 2026
Epoxy floor, 1-car garage of 288 to 392 square feet $1,200 to $3,900 National HomeGuide, February 3, 2026
Epoxy floor, 2-car garage of 400 to 576 square feet $1,600 to $5,800 National HomeGuide, February 3, 2026
Epoxy floor, 3-car garage of 576 to 864 square feet $2,300 to $8,600 National HomeGuide, February 3, 2026
Epoxy basement floor of 300 to 2,000 square feet $1,200 to $20,000 National HomeGuide, February 3, 2026
Polyaspartic floor coating, installed, per square foot $5 to $12 National HomeGuide, November 18, 2024
Premade epoxy kit, do-it-yourself $200 to $700 National HomeGuide, February 3, 2026
Mean hourly wage, construction and extraction occupations (a wage, not a price) $39.49 in the metro area; $31.42 in the United States New York-Newark-Jersey City metro area Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, released June 5, 2026
Combined state and local sales tax rate 8 3/4 percent Suffolk County New York State Publication 718 (2/25), effective March 1, 2025
Building permit application fee; minimum fee, residential uses $50 application fee; $125 minimum fee Town of Huntington Town Code section 87-23(A), amended 11-6-2025
Permit fee, new finished basement, per square foot $0.63 Town of Huntington Town Code section 87-23, residential fee schedule
Permit fee, interior alterations, per square foot $0.28 residential; $0.39 commercial Town of Huntington Town Code section 87-23, fee schedules

Survey rows are national figures from the named price survey at the date its page shows. No survey publishes a Huntington, Suffolk County or Long Island price, and none of these is our price. The Bureau of Labor Statistics row is a wage paid to workers, not a price charged to customers, for the whole metropolitan area and not Long Island alone. Publication 718 prints the rate as a fraction. The permit fees apply where the Town requires a building permit; the fee schedule does not say which jobs need one.

Sources & Methodology

Every figure above was taken from the primary sources below (accessed 2026-10-02). Where a number is derived (arithmetic on published figures) or covers a broader period or area, the text says so.

  1. U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 2020-2024 5-year estimates, tables B25001, B25003, B25024, B25034, B25035 and B25044: Town of Huntington — The tables for the hamlets (census designated places) and for Suffolk County sit at the same address pattern.
  2. NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information, U.S. Climate Normals 1991-2020, Centerport, NY (USC00301309) — Islip Long Island MacArthur Airport (USW00004781) for snowfall, and the 2006-2020 hourly normals for Farmingdale Airport (USW00054787) for dew point, are in the same service.
  3. International Concrete Repair Institute, Concrete Repair Bulletin, May/June 2014, on Technical Guideline No. 310.2R-2013 — The guideline itself is sold by ICRI; its profile captions and thickness bands are quoted from the pages reproduced in a Minnesota Concrete Council presentation.
  4. Sherwin-Williams High Performance Flooring, Concrete Surface Preparation Guide, Form G-1 (revised 02/26)
  5. Wolverine Coatings Corporation, technical bulletin, Preparing Concrete to Receive Coatings or Linings (Rev 230913)
  6. ASTM International, F1869-23, Standard Test Method for Measuring Moisture Vapor Emission Rate of Concrete Subfloor Using Anhydrous Calcium Chloride — ASTM F2170-19a, the in-slab relative humidity probe method, is at store.astm.org/f2170-19a.html.
  7. U.S. Occupational Safety and Health Administration, 29 CFR 1926.1153, Respirable crystalline silica (construction)
  8. New York State, 6 NYCRR 205.3, VOC content limits for architectural and industrial maintenance coatings — The federal limits are in 40 CFR Part 59, Subpart D.
  9. Sherwin-Williams, ArmorSeal 1000 HS product data sheet (revised August 10, 2021) — The other data sheets in the table are named in their rows: Rust-Oleum EpoxyShield (ESH-39), Sika Sikafloor-264, Westcoat EC-36, Laticrete Spartacote Flex SB and Flex Pure, Citadel Polyurea-350 and ET-80.
  10. HomeGuide, How Much Does Epoxy Flooring Cost? (page dated February 3, 2026) — The Angi (updated Aug 3, 2026) and HomeAdvisor (updated Jun 20, 2026) pages and HomeGuide's polyaspartic page (November 18, 2024) are named in the cost table.
  11. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wages in New York-Newark-Jersey City, May 2025 (released June 5, 2026)
  12. New York State Department of Taxation and Finance, Publication 718 (2/25), New York State Sales and Use Tax Rates by Jurisdiction, effective March 1, 2025
  13. Town of Huntington Code, section 87-23, Application fees (amended 11-6-2025 by L.L. No. 25-2025)

Need a hand?

Tell us the floor's size, its age and what is on it now. We visit, measure and test the slab, then send a free written quote.

Quick Answers

How old are the houses in Huntington, NY?

The median year built of housing units in the Town of Huntington is 1963, according to the Census Bureau's 2020-2024 American Community Survey (table B25035). The same survey estimates that 26.6 percent of the Town's 73,982 housing units were built from 1950 to 1959, with another 24.2 percent built from 1960 to 1969 (table B25034). The hamlets differ: the median is 1956 in the hamlet of Huntington, 1961 in Huntington Station, 1970 in Dix Hills and 1983 in Melville. Suffolk County's median is 1970. These are survey estimates with margins of error, and they give the year the structure was built, not the age of any one slab.

How many nights a year does it freeze in Huntington, NY?

NOAA's 1991-2020 normals for Centerport, a station inside the Town of Huntington, show 88.1 nights a year with a low at or below 32 degrees F. Of those, 23.9 fall in January, 22.3 in February, 17.8 in December and 16.7 in March. NOAA's middle date for the last spring freeze is April 9, and for the first fall freeze November 10. The count of days a year on which the temperature stays at or below freezing all day is 22.4. These are outdoor air temperatures at a weather station, not slab or garage temperatures, so we measure the slab, the air and the dew point before we mix.

Is there a published epoxy flooring price for Huntington or Long Island?

No. No price survey publishes a Huntington, Suffolk County or Long Island figure, so the benchmarks on this page are national. HomeGuide's February 2026 epoxy flooring survey prints $4 to $10 per square foot installed and $1,600 to $5,800 for a 2-car garage of 400 to 576 square feet; Angi's August 2026 data prints $2 to $12 per square foot. None of these is our price. The local figures that are published are government ones: Suffolk County's combined sales tax rate of 8 3/4 percent in New York State's Publication 718, effective March 1, 2025, and the Town of Huntington's permit fees in Town Code section 87-23. Our written quote for your floor follows a visit and a slab test.

Free Huntington Quote

(631) 614-5581

Fields marked * are required.

We reply during business hours. No obligation.